What is a cheap 3D stereo camera under $100?

Discussion in '3D Cameras' started by jhon martinvish, Sep 15, 2012.

1. jhon martinvish

jhon martinvish New Member

Are there any cheap stereo 3d cameras out there that will take 2 pictures at the same time, lenses about 2 inches or so apart? Any digital or just 35mm

Last edited by a moderator: Aug 26, 2015
    jhon martinvish, Sep 15, 2012
  2. jhon martinvish

mike Well-Known Member

None that i know of the cheapest new is just over £100 on ebay from china it doesn't sound that good,then second hand W3 are over £100 pounds on ebay,if you haven't already looked you could have a look here all i know is its a great system.

http://stereo.jpn.org/eng/sdm/index.htm

mike, Sep 15, 2012
  3. jhon martinvish

ChrisMohrSr Member

Hi Mike,

I am a 83 year old retired photographer and I have been using the same Stereo Realist camera since 1952. If you are willing to go the 35mm film route and shoot stereo slides (the best quality) then just Google Stereo Realist and you will find tons of info on that unique stereo camera. My 1952 Stereo Realist still works perfectly after 60 years of shooting over four thousand stereo slides. They don't make anything like that anymore.

Then too, you can buy any of several small 3D Camcorders which will also take stereo still pictures, but nothing beats the quality of the Stereo Realist 35mm camera.

Good Luck with whatever you do.

ChrisMohrSr

ChrisMohrSr, Oct 3, 2012
  4. jhon martinvish

wim hoppenbrouwers Well-Known Member

Do just cha-cha with a single cheap camera.

wim hoppenbrouwers, Dec 10, 2012
  5. jhon martinvish

Glenn Member